what is the tufts community union?


The Tufts Community Union (TCU) is the overarching term for all members of the Tufts undergraduate community. Every single undergraduate student is a member of the TCU. TCU Student Government is composed of three branches, including the TCU Senate, TCU Judiciary, and the Committee on Student Life (CSL). While the TCU Senate, TCU Treasury, TCU Judiciary, and CSL are the governing bodies of the union, each undergraduate student serves as active agents and beneficiaries of this union.

On this website, you'll find information about each branch of government, your Senators and representatives, budgets for TCU-funded student organizations, and much more. 


the fall elections are upon us! learn about how to run for senate, the judiciary, or the committee on student life!